Friday, 11 November 2016 Off By stouty

Four GP14s and 3 Lasers contested this year’s Trafaldwn Trophy on a day of variable winds including almost dead calm mixed with heavy gusts. Several capsizes were performed and there were near misses around the “pond”.

The GP race was dominated by Ralph Webb and Mik Neville who won races 1 & 2 and so took the trophy.

In the Laser fleet Ian Davies was supreme and won all three races despite capsizing in at least one of them. Mike Dalziel took the handicap title.

The Newcomer’s Trophy was won by Craig Chadderton with his son Matthew and Simon Challand.  Good to see new racers.

Thanks to the race crew for their efforts.