Millennium Trophy 2018

Tuesday, 9 January 2018 Off By stouty

In some exciting and close fought racing eight Lasers, a GP14 and a Topper competed for the 2018 Millennium Trophy on I January.

In the Laser class, Ian Davies took the Main Trophy with wins in the first and third races

with Eddie Hillman only 30 seconds behind him in the third race. Mike Dalziel won the second race.

Mike Dalziel took all three races for the Handicap trophy.

Keith Budden and Ben Roberts were the only GP sailors in the event and therefore took

the GP 14 Main and Handicap trophies.

Matthew Chadderton on his Topper won the Menagerie class and the Junior Sailor award.

Well done everyone. A good start to the New Year.