Trefaldwyn 2021

Monday, 8 November 2021 Off By stouty

Fifteen boats raced in variable winds with strong gusts and plenty of holes to fall into. There was good, competitive racing with capsizes to entertainment the spectators.

Andy Allan completed the afternoon , winning all three races in the Laser class followed by Ian Davies, Mike Dalziel and Simon Yeomans in close contention.

In the GP races Dave Beechey and crew Ian Patterson dominated the fleet with three wins to take the trophy.

The Menagerie class was won by Matt Chadderton from Theo Parsons and Jacob Blakeway. Conditions were challenging for these young sailors who acquited themselves very well.

The Junior Award was given to Theo Parsons and the Newcomer Award went to his Dad Sebastian.

A good, if exhausting afternoon’s sailing.