J.B.Smith Trophy

Despite taking an unintended dip in very cold water during a roll tack, Ralph Webb and his crew Mik Neville comfortably won the J.B.Smith Trophy.

Three GPs and two Lasers fought it out in this two hour race in light winds which gradually fell away as the race went on.

Peter John and his crew Jonathan Websdell came in second and Steve Parsons and Sara Wood retired as the wind disappeared late in the race. It didn’t help Steve’s efforts that he had to rapidly change boats, before the race started, when his own developed a major fault.

In the Laser class there was a good, tight race between Phil Pimble and Simon Challand and it was only in the late stages that Phil pulled away and Simon retired as the wind fell to nothing.

Thanks to all the race crew for their efforts.

CLICK on the photos below to get the bigger picture.

Got some thoughts? Leave a comment. Simple.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *